Respectful communication through media education network (RespectNET)

Funding informations

Project duration: 11/2021 – 07/2024

Project code number: KA220-HED-575D05B8 

Funding guideline:  KA220-HED – Cooperation partnerships in higher education

Project concept

Initial situation

During the COVID crisis, social inequality and social incoherence have demonstrably increased. These became especially visible through negative communication, fake news, disinformation and cyber-bullying. These social trends can also be felt at universities on two levels: on the one hand, bitterness is growing with the increasing division. On the other, the style of discourse within universities is becoming harsher.

Target groups and their benefits

The RespectNET project addresses university teachers who are and should be role models for correct, respectful and encouraging communication. Such communication and media competence should be a universal component of the competence of university lecturers, as they have an influence on students and civil society. Therefore, the RespectNET project also addresses civil society organisations in youth work and social workers.

Project goal

The RespectNET project aims to develop a contemporary code of respectful and effective communication to take into account different skills, communication styles and expectations of different subgroups. The RespectNET project promotes educational competences that are not limited to the acquisition of skills, but also to the development of a critical structure to understand social, economic and communicative contexts.

Role of SoWiBeFo

SoWiBeFo leads the internal quality assurance, coordinates the data collection and analysis of user feedback. SoWiBeFo also provides support in dissemination and in the development of learning and training materials.

Products and publications

  • Develop a code for respectful dialogue in (social) media for all university members
  • Development of a multimedia education and training programme based on a matrix of media and respectful communication skills and implementation of a transnational learning management system
  • Building a transnational knowledge partnership of universities and civil society for a respectful, societal dialogue

Partnerships

Partners

  • Italy: Universita Telematica Pegaso
  • Romania: Universitatea Politehnica Timisoara
  • Slovenia: Mednarodna fakulteta za družbene in poslovne študije
  • Germany: Verein für sozialwissenschaftliche Beratung und Forschung e. V.

We will be happy to provide you with the project results on request. For further information, please contact our Team.

Respektvolle Kommunikation durch Medienerziehungsnetzwerk (RespectNET)

Förderinformationen

Projektdauer: 11/2021 – 07/2024

Projektkennziffer: KA220-HED-575D05B8 

Förderrichtlinie:  KA220-HED – Cooperation partnerships in higher education

Projektkonzept

Ausgangslage

In der COVID-Krise haben die soziale Ungleichheit und gesellschaftliche Inkohärenz nachweislich zunahmen. Diese wurden vor allem sichtbar durch negative Kommunikation, Fake News, Desinformation und Cyber-Mobbing. Diese gesellschaftlichen Trends sind auch an den Universitäten auf zwei Ebenen zu spüren: Zum einen wächst mit der zunehmenden Spaltung die Verbitterung. Zum anderen wird der Stil des inneruniversitären Diskurses rauer.

Zielgruppen und deren Nutzen

Das Projekt RespectNET richtet sich an Hochschullehrende, die Vorbilder für korrekte, respektvolle und ermutigende Kommunikation sind und sein sollten. Eine solche Kommunikations- und Medienkompetenz soll ein universeller Bestandteil der Kompetenz von Hochschullehrenden sein, da sie Einfluss auf die Studierenden und die Zivilgesellschaft haben. Daher richtet sich das Projekt RespectNET auch an zivilgesellschaftliche Organisationen in der Jugendarbeit und Sozialarbeiter:innen.

Projektziel

Das Projekt RespektNET hat zum Ziel, einen zeitgemäßen Kodex für respektvolle und effektive Kommunikation zu entwickeln, um unterschiedlichen Fähigkeiten, Kommunikationsstile und Erwartungen verschiedener Untergruppen zu berücksichtigen. Das Projekt RespectNET fördert Bildungskompetenzen, die sich nicht nur auf den Erwerb von Fähigkeiten beschränkt, sondern auch auf die Entwicklung einer kritischen Struktur, um soziale, wirtschaftliche und kommunikative Zusammenhänge zu verstehen.

Rolle von SoWiBeFo

SoWiBeFo leitet die interne Qualitätssicherung, koordiniert die Datensammlung und Analyse der Nutzerrückmeldungen. SoWiBeFo unterstützt ebenfalls in der Dissemination und in der Erarbeitung der Lern- und Trainingsmaterialien.

Produkte und Veröffentlichungen

  • Entwicklung eines Kodex für respektvollen Dialogs in den (sozialen) Medien für alle Universitätsmitglieder
  • Entwicklung eines multimedialen Aus- und Weiterbildungsprogramms auf Basis einer Matrix der Medien- und respektvollen Kommunikationskompetenz sowie Implementierung eines transnationalen Lernmanagementsystems
  • Aufbau eines transnationales Wissenspartnerschaften von Universitäten und Zivilgesellschaft für einen respektvollen, gesellschaftlichen Dialog

Partnerschaften

Verbundpartner

  • Italien: Universita Telematica Pegaso
  • Rumänien: Universitatea Politehnica Timisoara
  • Slovenien: Mednarodna fakulteta za družbene in poslovne študije
  • Deutschland: Verein für sozialwissenschaftliche Beratung und Forschung e. V.

Die Projektergebnisse stellen wir Ihnen gerne auf Anfrage zur Verfügung. Für weitere Informationen wenden Sie sich gerne an unser Team.