Projects

SoWiBeFo is an association of academics and practitioners that has been dedicated to research and consultancy in action research projects in education and culture as well as regional development, employment and labour market policy since 2009. In particular, we also examine the influence of megatrends such as digitalisation, demography and migration on these fields of action. We have already been able to contribute our expertise in the development and implementation of several multi-year national and international research and development projects.

Digital transformation

Diversity

Education for democracy and sustainable development

In the Covid 19 pandemic, social inequality and social incoherence have demonstrably increased. The RespectNET project is aimed at university lecturers who should be role models for correct, respectful and encouraging communication. In doing so, the project develops a code for respectful and effective communication that takes into account different abilities, communication styles and expectations of different subgroups.

With the DiLeCa project, we are building on the results of the CoDiCLUST and Education 4.0 for SME projects. Through the trainee camp organised as part of the project, trainees and those responsible for training are to be sensitised, motivated and empowered for the importance of the topic of "learning with digital media".

The introduction of new multimedia technologies is an essential development task in the 21st century. Multimedia can transform today's universities into state-of-the-art learning centres and provide society with access to technology. The role of multimedia technologies in universities is to gain a better understanding of the diverse learning processes of users and to promote learning within practical projects.

Within the framework of the project, various tools and recommendations will be developed to strengthen the resilience of young people against negative internet phenomena, such as hate speech and disinformation, and thus create the basis for improved social and political participation of young people in the Danube countries.

Digital learning media create numerous new opportunities for work-integrated and collaborative learning that can be used independently of time and place. As part of the project, a service point for digital learning has been established in the Bavarian sensor network. It organises the exchange of knowledge within the network and with external experts on the topic of "digital learning". We show which new approaches and digital learning media have already proven themselves in company practice and how these can also be adapted to the individual needs in your company. Together with companies, we develop strategies for creating and integrating digital learning media into everyday work.

Regional demographic management and monitoring is particularly necessary in high-tech industry. Together with the Bavarian sensor technology cluster, we have developed a model tool kit for coping with demographic change. It includes measures for retaining experienced skilled workers, attracting employees and integrating applicants for jobs in the high-tech sector via the cluster management.

The bevoplus pilot project is located in Lower Bavaria and covers the districts of Straubing-Bogen, Deggendorf, Regen and Freyung-Grafenau. As a result of demographic change, migration processes and the high attractiveness of large, transregionally oriented companies, SMEs in this region cannot assume that they will be able to secure their skilled labour needs in the future without strategically oriented training projects. The project developed instruments for this purpose in order to integrate successful transitions into a long-term perspective of securing skilled labour locally when orienting themselves towards the training potential of the company and the potential of students, including heterogeneous young people.

Innovation in the sensor industry is a big topic. In the INNOinSENS project, we brought together experts from companies, education, research and the management of the sensor technology cluster to develop, test and evaluate innovation methods and tools to support the joint thinking, learning and action of the actors in innovation processes.

Projekte

SoWiBeFo e. V. ist ein Zusammenschluss von Wissenschaftler:innen und Praktiker:innen, der sich seit 2009 der Forschung und Beratung in Aktionsforschungsprojekten der Bildung und Kultur sowie Regionalentwicklung, Beschäftigungs- und Arbeitsmarktpolitik widmet. Dabei untersuchen wir insbesondere auch den Einfluss von Megatrends wie Digitalisierung, Demografie und Migration auf diese Aktionsfelder. Wir konnten unsere Expertise bereits in der Entwicklung und Durchführung mehrerer mehrjähriger nationaler und internationaler Forschungs- und Entwicklungsprojekte einbringen.

Digitalisierung

Bildung

Organisations-entwicklung

Unternehmertum

Regional-förderung

Gesundheit

Nachhaltigkeit

Inklusion

Die Einführung neuer Multimediatechnologien ist eine wesentliche Entwicklungsaufgabe im 21. Jahrhundert. Multimedia kann die heutigen Universitäten in hochmoderne Lernzentren verwandeln und der Gesellschaft den Zugang zu Technologien verschaffen. Die Rolle der Multimediatechnologien in den Universitäten besteht darin, eine besseres Verständnis von den diversen Lernprozessen der Nutzer:innen zu bekommen und Lernen innerhalb praktischer Projekte zu fördern.

Im Rahmen des Projekts werden verschiedene Tools und Empfehlungen entwickelt, die die Resilienz von Jugendlichen gegenüber negativen Internetphänomen, wie Hate Speech und Desinformation, stärken und damit die Grundlage für eine verbesserte gesellschaftliche und politische Teilhabe von Jugendlichen in den Donauländern schaffen.

Digitale Lernmedien schaffen zahlreiche neue Möglichkeiten des arbeitsintegrierten und kollaborativen Lernens, die unabhängig von Zeit und Ort einsetzbar sind. Im Rahmen des Projektes haben eine Servicestelle für digitales Lernen im bayerischen Sensorik-Netzwerk etabliert. Sie organisiert den Wissensaustausch im Netzwerk sowie mit externen Kompetenzträger:innen zum Thema „Digitales Lernen“. Wir zeigen auf, welche neuen Ansätze und digitale Lernmedien sich in der betrieblichen Praxis bereits bewährt haben und wie sich diese auch auf die individuellen Bedarfe in Ihrem Unternehmen anpassen lassen. Gemeinsam mit Unternehmen erarbeiten wir Strategien zur Erstellung und Einbindung digitaler Lernmedien in den Arbeitsalltag.

Ein regionales Demografiemanagement und -monitoring ist vor allem in der High-Tech Industrie notwendig. Gemeinsam mit dem bayerischen Cluster der Sensorik haben ein modellhaftes Tool-Kit zur Bewältigung des demografischen Wandels entwickelt. Es beinhaltet Maßnahmen für den Kompetenzerhalt von erfahrenen Fachkräften, die Gewinnung von Beschäftigten und die Integration von Bewerber:innen für Stellen in der Hochtechnologie-Branche über das Clustermanagement.

Der Modellversuch bevoplus ist angesiedelt in Niederbayern und erstreckt sich auf die Landkreise Straubing-Bogen, Deggendorf, Regen und Freyung-Grafenau. Infolge des demographischen Wandels, von Abwanderungsprozessen und hoher Attraktivität großer, transregional orientierter Firmen können die KMU dieser Region nicht davon ausgehen, ihren Fachkräftebedarf künftig ohne strategisch ausgerichtete Ausbildungsvorhaben sichern zu können. Das Projekt entwickelte hierzu Instrumente, um gelungene Übergänge bei der Orientierung an den Ausbildungspotenzialen des Betriebes und an den Potenzialen von Schüler:innen, auch heterogener Jugendlicher, in eine langfristige Perspektive der Fachkräftesicherung vor Ort zu integrieren.ist ebenfalls vorgesehen.

Innovation in der Sensorikbranche ist ein großes Thema. In dem Vorhaben INNOinSENS haben wir Expert:innen aus Unternehmen, Bildung, Forschung sowie dem Management des Clusters Sensorik zusammengebracht, um Innovationsmethoden und Werkzeuge zur Unterstützung des gemeinsamen Denkens, Lernens und Handelns der Akteur:innen in Innovationsprozessen zu entwickeln, zu erproben und zu evaluieren.